The reviews are in...

A word from our Couples

"Booking Tessa Marie Images as our photographer was one of the very first choices we made when we started to plan our wedding, and we are so happy that we did. We met Tessa at a good friend's wedding, and she was so good at her job that we knew we wanted her to be our photographer too! She and her team were wonderful throughout the process, from planning to the pictures on the day-of, and we've been blown away by her work. If you're looking for an uptight, distant photographer for your wedding, do not choose Tessa - after going through the whole process with her and her team, we truly feel like Tessa is one of our friends. Her warmth, professionalism, and personality made every photo session easy and fun! We whole-heartedly encourage everyone to use Tessa Marie Images!!"
JAY & ALISON
9.20.19
"Tessa was amazing from the start of our engagement to the end of our wedding day. Her services included free engagement photos. During the session she spent quality time getting to know us and teaching us how to find our good sides. And when those pictures came, our jaws hit the floor. We looked amazing, sophisticated and so in love with each other.

Then when it came time for the wedding day Tessa really helped pull things together, whether it be traveling to a difficult location, finding spots off the beaten trail for amazing pictures, to not being intimated by my lovely, but controlling Dad, she really did everything in her power to make our day special and get some beautiful pictures in the process. I'm not really a picture girl, but Tessa was both able to bring out the fun, and beauty of every shot, and knew when I was getting photo fatigued, and wrapped it up. I would highly recommend Tessa Marie Images, and we plan to contact her again for our next big life event."
SAM & DARREN
8.29.20
"I don’t even know where to start, Tessa has photographed both of my sisters weddings so I have seen her do her thing with the camera a few times now ... She is quite amazing so of course it was a no brainer to hire her for my own wedding - but she honestly exceeded all my expectations! She listened to exactly everything we wanted, worked with us especially through all the craziness & changes that had to me made bc of 2020 and COVID... I pretty much had to change everything about my wedding but I kept the photographer and I am so happy I did. We now have these precious memories forever, our wedding pictures are something we will look back on forever and for your wedding it so worth hiring only THE BEST - Tessa! I am super camera shy but she made me feel really comfortable and made me laugh, she was patient with all my requests and questions, she knows what she is doing and will make you look more beautiful than you thought you could ever look. I can’t stop looking at the photos and want to hire her for every event for the rest of time! Thank you Tessa!"
ERIK & RACHEL
11.14.20
BOOK TESSA NOW. You won’t regret it! After watching Tessa work her magic at my two cousins wedding (I was in both of their bridal parties), I knew right away she was who I wanted photographing my future wedding. Fast forward a few years, I just got married in June 2021 and I can’t stop raving about Tessa. I recommend her to EVERYONE and of course my younger sister has already booked with Tessa for her October 2023 wedding. When hiring Tessa you’re getting SO MUCH more than a photographer. Tessa goes above and beyond to get all the perfect shots and to make sure you’re enjoying every moment. On top of being an AMAZING photographer, Tessa knows how to coordinate your entire day and direct the bridal party/family in a fun and efficient way. Tessa has an infectious personality which made me stress free and feel like a legit model when taking photos. I have so many incredible photos to remember my wedding day and it’s all thanks to Tessa! She’s worth every single penny and I couldn’t imagine what my wedding day would have been like without her. I could go on forever and ever… JUST BOOK TESSA.
Andrew & Amanda
6.5.21

MORE REVIEWS

I can't say enough good things about Tessa and Haley. Their photos are beautiful, and they are wonderful people. They are so personable and easy to talk to and make you feel so comfortable, which is so important when you are in front of a camera. They have an ability to capture the most amazing moments and special expressions. We wanted a photographer that could capture our day without it feeling filtered or fake. Our photos turned out so much better than we could have imagined. Throughout the whole process they were on board to try out new things with us, like going to a floating lantern festival for our engagement shoot, and trying out floating string lights in our pictures on our wedding day. They helped us put together a timeline so we could get all of the pictures we wanted and still enjoy our wedding day. They are so efficient when working through family photos, which was very appreciated by us since our family can be all over the place. They are now putting together our album and we can't wait for the finished product.
Winston & Katherine
8.25.18
Tessa was the absolute best wedding photographer we could have asked for! She does an amazing job at making you feel comfortable and confident, and that translates to her photos. She is also very organized and will make sure your day runs smoothly- I was running late from hair and makeup, but Tessa managed to take charge and get our day back on track. All of our family and friends raved about how great she was the day of, and cannot wait to see more of the wedding photos! By the end of the night, my husband and I were so sad that the day was over because we had so much fun working with her. I have already, and will continue to recommend her to upcoming brides because she is truly the best out there!
Tyler & Natalie
9.6.20
Oh Tessa. I cannot begin to say enough about how wonderful it has been to work with her. Everything about her work exceeds any brides expectations. Getting married can get stressful, and what I have loved about working with Tessa is that she is personable, professional, makes the environment sooo fun and her quality is top notch. She did my senior pictures, my proposal, engagement session and my wedding. I would not go to anyone else and trust them to capture my special day. If you are trying to decide who to be your photographer, Tessa is the girl for you. She was prompt, organized and made it so easy to enjoy every step of the day and still capture every blissful moment. Her staff have also been great to work with and offer the top notch quality that Tessa does and have an extreme amount of talent as well. You cannot go wrong with this group of hardworking girls to capture all the special seasons life has to offer.
Alex & Andrea
7.1.18
Where do I even begin with Tessa!? If you are looking for a wedding photographer, stop now, look no further, you have found her! If photography is anywhere near the top of your wedding priority list, Tessa is who you need. First of all, you will not find a vendor sweeter, more personable, easy to work with or quick to respond. The quality she provides in attitude and professionalism alone is worth it - but the insanely beautiful quality of her work is icing on the cake. Before I even knew my husband, I knew Tessa was who I wanted as my wedding photographer because her photographs so beautifully capture the personality and essence of every couple she works with. She focuses on what is important to you and your spouse but is also very sensitive to family dynamics and an expert at handling competing personalities. She also can move and coordinate large groups like a conductor with an orchestra. I will never stop being so incredibly thankful for the photographs of my wedding day that Tessa captured - we will treasure them for decades to come <3
IAN & Hannah
9.1.18
We could not be more impressed with the outcome of choosing Tessa Marie Images. Our wedding was exactly a year ago, and we continuously get compliments on our wedding photos. When dealing with the stresses of a wedding, you want to eliminate the potential for worrying wherever you can, which is exactly what we accomplished with Tessa Marie Images. Tessa’s consultation started with gathering our personal style preferences, then she walked us through her pricing and took the time to set us up with a pricing package that comfortably fit within our budget. During the day of the wedding, Tessa and Haley kept things organized, well-paced, and most importantly…fun. Tessa has an infectious personality that will make you feel like a movie star while she’s taking your picture. Now we have AMAZING wedding photos that we are obsessed with. Anytime we hear someone talking about wedding photographers, we always recommend Tessa. And we didn’t really have to write a review because her pictures speak for themselves.
MATT & Megan
8.11.17
TMI made our wedding day so perfect. Tessa, Haley and Victoria were so professional, experienced and the SWEETEST girls. I didn't have a chance to worry about a single thing while I was in their hands. They knew exactly what they were doing, where to take photos, how to help us feel comfortable posing and don't get me started on how AMAZING the photographs turned out! Tessa went above and beyond throughout the entire wedding planning process to ensure we were well taken care of. From the video calls while we started planning, the engagement session, the QUICK return on photos from the e-session to meeting up days before our wedding day to scout out spots for photos - she just went above and beyond. Besides all of this, she was a true friend throughout the process and took so much stress away from me on the day of. I can't say enough good things about her or her team to anyone. My friends and family LOVED her and couldn't stop gushing about her throughout the entire day (or afterwards now that we've got our incredible photos!) I would HIGHLY recommend TMI to anyone that needs a photographer! You won't be disappointed, I promise.
ALEX & Jes
1.20.18
Our biggest concerns were finding the perfect photographer and videographer and as soon as we talked to Tessa, we knew she would be perfect. Her portfolio was flawless and she came highly recommended by one of the venues we looked at. When we met Tessa for the engagement shoot, we were feeling uncomfortable and awkward but it only took minutes for us to feel comfortable with her and what we were doing. We knew based on that experience, our wedding would be easy and it was. She is super punctual and organized and made sure we stayed on schedule. That being said, she was flexible when I wanted to duck back into the spa to have some of my hair re-curled before the couples shoot and when we wanted to go a bit out of the way to get a particular shot with covered bridges (we got married in Lancaster). The day was so smooth and we got all of the shots we wanted then we just had to wait for her to do the editing and post them online. It was well worth the wait- we got almost 1000 pictures and they perfectly captured the day. Tessa is the type of person that after you meet, you also want to be friends, not just see her twice for the engagement shoot and wedding day. She's a fantastic choice and we will cherish our pictures forever!!
DAN & Jackie
8.15.17
I first saw Tessa's photos when I went to look at Stoltzfus Homestead and Gardens and immediately fell in love with her photography. Picking a photographer is quite difficult because their is so many different styles of art and some often look similar, however I would not choose anyone to take my photos ever again for any major event. When first booking Tessa she got to know each one of us at a personal level and truly cared about each one of us as individuals. Tessa always had a smile on her face and never made us feel uncomfortable. We got married in Lancaster on Sept 23, 2017 and honestly if I didn't have her in my life my wedding would have not been on schedule. Tessa kept us going but also allowed us to have fun, which is the most important part! Not only is she an amazing photographer, but she even helped us during the reception make glow stick necklaces. I honestly don't know how she survived a whole day with us. I truly could not recommend a better photographer. She is not only an amazing person with a huge heart, but she also takes amazing photos and is someone who you do not want to miss out on!
sammy & alicia
9.23.17
Tessa Marie Images is absolutely incredible. There truly aren't words to describe how wonderful working with Tessa and her team is. Tessa is incredibly professional and personable - she felt like a close friend from the moment we met her, and treated us so warmly, was so kind, and answered all of my insane email questions (I had a lot!). She even met with us to practice posing before our wedding (which was INCREDIBLY helpful). She is a blast to be around - we had such an amazing time when we did our engagement photos and they were beautiful, and the wedding photos were so. much. better. which I didn't think was even possible! During the wedding itself, Tessa and her second shooter Jenessa were just spectacular. I heard from so many of our family and friends that our photographers were fantastic, so nice, so professional. They breezed through our huge family portraits at epic speed and got all the shots during the wedding we could have ever wanted and more - my husband and I are not the most comfortable in front of the camera, and Tessa made us both feel incredibly comfortable and you can just see that in each photo - we look like ourselves in our happiest moments and that's an incredible gift to have captured. There were some where I was legit blown away by how amazing we both looked - and what intimacy she captured with such grace. I cannot recommend Tessa enough. I have had the opportunity to work with a variety of photographers professionally and personally, and Tessa is by far the best, by a landslide. We felt cared for and never worried for a second about the photos - which is an AMAZING thing to not have to worry about - and she by far exceeded our expectations. Do not wait. Call her right now!
CLIFF & LIIA
10.15.16

EVEN MORE REVIEWS

Scroll to Top